2008 Result

Arkle Trophy - 2008 Result

Our Arkle Trophy Chase Tips from 2008, Tidal Bay was the winner in 2008 for jockey Denis O’Regan. He stormed home in great style and was a popular winner for a good number of punters, who had backed him antepost in the Arkle Trophy Chase odds. The seven year old went clear when turning for home and there was nothing in the field that could go with him.

It was a good win for those punters who had stayed loyal to Tidal Bay, even though his trainer, Howard Johnson was concerned by the poor run of form of his stable leading up to the race.

Race favourite, Noland, from the Paul Nicholls yard, ran a good race to finish third, but his defeat meant a bad race for the punter and a good one for the bookies. Second horse home was the consistent, Kruguyrova, who gave Champion jockey, Tony McCoy, but failed to give him the win.Thyne Again came a creditable fourth.

2009 Arkle Trophy Champion Chase Free bet.